AILA National Landscape Architecture Awards Program

The AILA Landscape Architecture Awards program provides a key vehicle for the promotion of the achievements and work of landscape architects in Australia. The Awards process is an opportunity for public and peer recognition of landscape architect’s work, and demonstrates to industry, business, government and the wider community the positive impact the profession has on Australian lives through the planning and design of the built and natural environments.


The AILA Landscape Architecture Awards program has two stages: the first is a Chapter program and the second is the National program. In 2017, Qld, WA, SA, NSW, Vic & Tas will be presenting an Awards program, with the winners at Chapter level proceeding to the National Awards.


The ACT chapter decided they would not hold an awards program in 2017 and encourage practices to submit their projects into the 2018 program.

State Awards Opening Dates

NSW  Friday 24 February 2017 
QLD Friday 3 March 2017
SA Friday 10 March 2017
TAS Wednesday 15 March 2017
VIC Wednesday 15 March 2017
WA Tuesday 14 March 2017