AILA National Landscape Architecture Awards Program
The AILA Landscape Architecture Awards program provides a key vehicle for the promotion of the achievements and work of landscape architects in Australia. The Awards process is an opportunity for public and peer recognition of landscape architect’s work, and demonstrates to industry, business, government and the wider community the positive impact the profession has on Australian lives through the planning and design of the built and natural environments.

The AILA Landscape Architecture Awards program has two stages: the first is a Chapter program and the second is the National program. In 2021, QLD, WA, SA, NSW, VIC & TAS will be presenting an Awards program, with the winners at Chapter level proceeding to the National Awards.

2021 Awards Entries (all Chapters)
Entries Open:                     
10 February 2021
Entries Close:                     24 March 2021

2021 Awards Events
Chapter presentations:   
June - July 2021
National Awards:              
October 2021


Entries for the International Category, can be made directly through the Awards portal.  All other national entries need to be entered at a state chapter level and win locally before progressing to the National Awards.

If you have any questions, please contact your local Chapter office for State Awards or email for the National Awards. 
View the 2020 National Landscape Architecture Award Winners and entrant galleries here 

Supporting Corporate Partners