AILA National Landscape Architecture Awards Program


2021 Awards will open for entries in February.  2021 Dates, entry guide and jury information will be available late January.  For any enquiries please contact 

2020 National Landscape Architecture Awards
Winners announced on 13 October - Watch Digital Announcement | View National Winners Gallery  

2020 Chapter Landscape Architecture Awards
WA Awards
Winners announced on 31 July - Watch Digital Announcement | View WA Winners Gallery 
SA Awards -
Winners announced on 24 July - Watch Digital Announcement | View SA Winners Gallery  
QLD Awards -
Winners announced on 25 June - Watch Digital Announcement | View QLD Winners Gallery 
VIC Awards -
Winners announced on 24 June - Watch Digital Announcement | View VIC Winners Gallery 
Winners announced on 18 June -  Watch Digital Announcement  | View ACT Winners Gallery
  Winners announced on 17 June - Watch Digital Announcement | View NSW Winners Gallery

In celebration of the Landscape Architecture Awards across Australia and Internationally in 2020, we are so pleased to launch the AILA National Landscape Architecture Awards E-Magazine! Immerse yourself in the outstanding work of Landscape Architects in this remarkable 200+ page showcase. Featuring all National Award of Excellence winners, National Landscape Architecture Award Winners, as well as all entries into this year's awards. We invite you to unreservedly immerse yourself within these pages. 

The AILA Landscape Architecture Awards program provides a key vehicle for the promotion of the achievements and work of landscape architects in Australia. The Awards process is an opportunity for public and peer recognition of landscape architect’s work, and demonstrates to industry, business, government and the wider community the positive impact the profession has on Australian lives through the planning and design of the built and natural environments.

The AILA Landscape Architecture Awards program has two stages: the first is a Chapter program and the second is the National program. In 2021, QLD, WA, SA, NSW, VIC & TAS will be presenting an Awards program, with the winners at Chapter level proceeding to the National Awards. The 2021 National Landscape Architecture Awards will be held in October 2021. 

View the 2019 National Landscape Architecture Award Winners and entrant galleries here

Supporting Corporate Partners