AILA National Landscape Architecture Awards Program

The AILA Landscape Architecture Awards program provides a key vehicle for the promotion of the achievements and work of landscape architects in Australia. The Awards process is an opportunity for public and peer recognition of landscape architect’s work, and demonstrates to industry, business, government and the wider community the positive impact the profession has on Australian lives through the planning and design of the built and natural environments.

The AILA Landscape Architecture Awards program has two stages: the first is a Chapter program and the second is the National program. In 2020. QLD, WA, SA, NSW, VIC & ACT will be presenting an Awards program, with the winners at Chapter level proceeding to the National Awards. The National Landscape Architecture Awards will be held in October 2020. 

Chapter Awards & National Awards Announcement:   Following on from the implications to events from COVID-19 in 2020, our Awards Announcements will be presented virtually in 2020.  So register, sit back and join us as we celebrate the achievements of the industry over the last 12 months.  Check out the event listings below for all the details on how each chapter is celebrating.  All events will be hosted via YouTube Premiere with different ways you can be involved and contribute. See the Chapter page below for details on how you can view all the entries for the Awards and make sure you follow us on socials to get all the news first hand.

Make sure you pre-register for the events so you can be in the draw to win some great prizes from our Corporate and State Partners.  Check out the entries via our online galleries and social media platforms.  Check your State Chapter page for all the details. 
NSW Landscape Architecture Awards – 17 June
ACT Landscape Architecture Awards – 18 June
VIC Landscape Architecture Awards  – 24 June
QLD Landscape Architecture Awards – 25 June
SA Landscape Architecture Awards – 24 July
WA Landscape Architecture Awards  – 31 July
National Landscape Architecture Awards - Date to be announced! 

View the 2019 National Landscape Architecture Award Winners and entrant galleries here