QLD Chapter

Welcome to AILA's Queensland Chapter

Find out the latest news from AILA Queensland at our News and Media section and get your event calendar ready with all of our upcoming events here.

AILA QLD Executive 2021 - 2023
Nominations now open from 24 May until 5pm 14 June
AILA QLD is calling for Executive Nominations and we would love you to get in touch if you would like to hear more about the role and the commitment involved with being an Executive Member. It is a great opportunity to advocate for what you are passionate about as a Landscape Architect and to help shape the future for the profession in QLD. Build your profile and personal brand, have a voice, get involved with Chapter advocacy work, lead our work connecting with high schools, engage with the AILA QLD initiatives. The nomination form plus the Chapter conduct policy outlining the role further are in the links below. If you have any questions, please contact AILA Queensland on [email protected]
Executive Nomination Form
AILA Conduct of State Chapters Policy

Keep up to date with AILA Queensland!
Give us a like on Facebook
Send us a tweet on Twitter
Follow us on Instagram

2017 AILA SA Landscape Architecture Awards
2017 AILA SA Landscape Architecture Awards Announcement Friday 28 July - SAVE the DATE - Tickets on sale early June.

AILA SA Executive 2017 - 2019
Nominations Now Open until 29 May

Click Here to download the SA Executive Nomination Form.

Click Here to download the AILA Conduct of State Chapters Policy

Fee free to contact Sally Bolton - AILA SA State Manager on 0415555344 or [email protected] if you have any queries about the roles and nomination process

AILA Queensland Committee Descriptions and Terms of References
Contact AILA's QLD Chapter

QLD Chapter Manager: Melanie West
General enquiries: [email protected]
Phone: 0417 666 622
Postal address: PO Box 7342, East Brisbane QLD 4169

Queensland Executive 2019-2021

President: David Uhlmann
Vice President: Tessa Leggo
Secretary: Esperanza Kelly
Cass Gaisford
Lisa Mercer (AILA Gold Committee)
David Roberts
Glen Power


Regional Chairs:
Jamie Franklin - AILA SUN Chair
Clint Wood & Michael Mitchell - AILA GOLD Co-Chairs
Andrew Prowse - AILA Nth Qld Committee Co-Chair (Cairns)
Tim Connor - AILA Nth Qld Committee Co-Chair (Townsville)

Advocacy Chair
David Roberts

Regional Landscapes Group Chair
Suzie Rawlinson

QFresh Chairs
Taneile Nixon (Chair)
Sara Eckermann (Vice-Chair)
Skye Reid (Vice-Chair)

Connection to Country Chair
To be confirmed

QLD Partners

Queensland Principal Partner

Queensland Major Partner



Queensland Supporting State Partner